10 Lines on Paramvir Chakra – Grammar Library

Courage and bravery are qualities that can inspire us all. Yet, recognizing true heroism isn’t always easy. In India, the Paramvir Chakra serves as a symbol of the highest military honor one can achieve. This prestigious award highlights the extraordinary actions of soldiers who go beyond their call of duty to protect their country. By understanding the importance of the Paramvir Chakra, young students can learn about selflessness and valor. Our discussion will delve into the significance of this award, helping us appreciate the immense bravery of its recipients.


10 Lines on Paramvir Chakra – Set 1

  1. The Param Vir Chakra is India’s highest military honor.
  2. It is given for bravery in battle.
  3. The award was introduced in 1950.
  4. It is for both soldiers and officers.
  5. The medal has a purple ribbon.
  6. It shows a wheel with four Vajra, the mythic weapon of Indra.
  7. Major Somnath Sharma was the first recipient.
  8. He won it in the war of 1947.
  9. The medal inspires bravery and sacrifice.
  10. It is respected by all in India.


10 Lines on Paramvir Chakra – Set 2

  1. Paramvir Chakra is a medal in India given for bravery in the face of enemies during wartime.
  2. It’s the highest military award for showing extraordinary courage in battle.
  3. Soldiers who display exceptional bravery are honored with this prestigious medal.
  4. The Paramvir Chakra symbolizes bravery, sacrifice, and dedication to the nation.
  5. It is awarded to individuals from the Indian Armed Forces, regardless of rank.
  6. Recipients of this award are revered as heroes and role models for their courage.
  7. The medal has a design of a five-pointed star made of bronze with a circle in the center.
  8. “Paramvir Chakra” translates to “Wheel of the Ultimate Brave” in English.
  9. Each recipient’s name is inscribed on the back of the medal.
  10. The Paramvir Chakra is a symbol of India’s gratitude and recognition for acts of valor.
Related Post   10 Lines on Unsung heroes of freedom struggle - Grammar Library


10 Lines on Paramvir Chakra – Set 3

  1. The Param Vir Chakra is the highest military award in India.
  2. It is given for showing the highest degree of bravery or some daring act of valor in front of the enemy.
  3. The medal is made of bronze and has a purple ribbon.
  4. It was introduced on January 26, 1950, which is the same day that India became a republic.
  5. The front of the medal has the National Emblem of India and the words “Param Vir Chakra” written in Hindi.
  6. Very few people have received this award, making it very special and respected.
  7. The first recipient of this award was Major Somnath Sharma for his bravery in the Kashmir War in 1947.
  8. Winners of this award are often called heroes because of their courage.
  9. The award can also be given posthumously, which means it can be awarded to someone after they have died.
  10. The Param Vir Chakra shows the importance of bravery and sacrifice in protecting our country.


10 Lines on Paramvir Chakra – Set 4

  1. The Param Vir Chakra is a symbol of great honor and Indian soldiers aspire to earn it.
  2. This award is given by the President of India, who is the head of the state.
  3. Only the bravest of the brave soldiers, sailors, or airmen receive this award.
  4. The design of the medal includes a four-pointed star with a chakra in the center.
  5. The idea for the Param Vir Chakra was taken from the Victoria Cross, a similar award from Britain.
  6. The motto for the Param Vir Chakra is “bravery in battle”.
  7. It is the Indian equivalent of the Medal of Honor in the United States.
  8. The award was created by Savitri Khanolkar, who was not a soldier but had a great understanding of Indian traditions.
  9. Recipients of the Param Vir Chakra are also given financial grants by the government.
  10. The stories of Param Vir Chakra winners are taught in schools to inspire young students.
Related Post   10 Lines on Emergency in India - Grammar Library

Leave a Reply